The Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary Reopen Borders

0 12,077

The Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary reopen the borders between Tuesday and Wednesday. The Hungarian Minister of Foreign Affairs announced this on Tuesday.


The borders were closed to prevent the spread of the coronavirus.

The reopening is subject to strict conditions. Residents of the countries do not have to be quarantined if they stay in the other region lasts less than 48 hours.

In addition, travellers may not travel through a country twice in a short time.

For example, a Hungarian can travel to the Czech Republic via Slovakia, but he is no longer allowed to travel through Slovakia on the way back.

Hungary already opened the border with Serbia on Monday under strict conditions.

Leave A Reply